Kannada seemlessly works. Thank you Apple for OS 4.0.

As announced, Apple iOS 4.0 was released yesterday. The primary issue I had with Apple iPod Touch 3G was that the kannada characters were split (Remember good old Windows 2000). I had even submitted a bug report about this to Apple. I was all waiting to get the OS 4.0 updated mainly to check the kannada character rendering.

I just did the update and visited sampada. I was so happy to find fix for Kannada character rendering. I am so happy.

A humble thank you to all people behind this fix. Check the screeshot.

ಕನ್ನಡ ಯೂನಿಕೋಡ್ ರೆಂಡರಿಂಗ್ ಆನ್ OS 4.0

Also, there is a Transliterate app on Apple Store. Using which we can even type in ಕನ್ನಡ. Finally, for the worth of it, I have what I wanted.

This entry was posted in iDevice, iOS, iPhone, iPod Touch. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kannada seemlessly works. Thank you Apple for OS 4.0.

  1. sangan says:

    super……

  2. Krishna Huliyar says:

    This also means, now you can put in the lyrics in Kannada for the songs through your iTunes and the lyrics will be visible on your iPod app in iPhone/iPod touch.

Leave a Reply

