How iOS 5 saved my pocket ?

Ever since I upgraded to iOS 5 Beta 2/3, i dont exactly remember, i had wifi-grey out issue on my iPod Touch 3g. It was so frustrating.

I had tried all the initial support things, like Clearing Network settings, restart in various ways. One fine day, I called Apple Support folks, who were very kind, and told them that I did not have any hardware incidents yet after the software upgrade my wi-fi is greyed out. The folks told me that its an antenna issue and since my device was out of warranty, they couldn’t help much.

When I enquired about what it takes to exchange, they said they would charge a hefty 12K INR, which is more than iPod Touch 8GB 4G. I was so much disappointed and I just dint know what to do with my wifi greyed out iPod. Since I loved my iPod Touch very much, I chose to keep it as it is.

Today, with the release of iOS 5, i just did an update and to my surprise wi-fi just works. I am so happy after two months of disappointment.

Thanks Apple for iOS 5.

PS: Salutations to Steve Jobs. I am truely inspired by some of his quotes and attention to detail. I wish to incorporate that in my life as well. Thanks Steve, RIP.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How iOS 5 saved my pocket ?

  1. ramya says:

    Wow! getting a solution is so easy. Update and poof! you have pure magic🙂
    Thanks to Apple folks….its made you smile🙂

Leave a Reply

